Free live album from Coldplay!

I know it seems like all I’ve been blogging about these days is “Not Forgotten”, but there have been several other cool things going on in the past couple of weeks. And the free live album download from Coldplay is totally one of them!

Released as a “thank you gift” to their fans, the album is entitled “Left Right Left Right Left”, and features live versions of some of Chris Martin and company’s rockingest tunes from their last few albums. I’m not usually a fan of live albums, but, I gotta tell ya, this one soars. Their live version of “Viva La Vida” is so awesome, it gives me goosebumps. Every. Single. Time. Seriously, it’s amazing!

Free Coldplay album cover!

And at this price — that would be, I repeat, zero dollars! — how can you lose? I mean, the worst thing that could happen is you download the album, hate it and delete it. Easy peasy. But, trust me, you will not hate this Coldplay freebie, amigos. So, download a copy for yourself here and enjoy!

5 Comments

Filed under Hear

5 responses to “Free live album from Coldplay!

  1. Cool. Downloading it now.

  2. Cathy

    Yes, super, super cool. Thanks for the hook-up! Now, if only I could score free tickets…

  3. Seriously…now THAT would be a cool-ass freebie! šŸ™‚

  4. Ginger

    When I went to this website to download the music, I also signed up for the newsletter “The Coldplay Messenger”. Just recently they sent out an email with a link to their cool new video “Strawberry Swing”, which you can find online.

    The short film is also playing in some theatres now before a few feature films. Here is the blurb on the video: “The groundbreaking short film was directed by visual artists Shynola and features Chris Martin as an animated superhero in a chalk-drawn world (with a killer squirrel). ”

    Totally worth checking out! Reminds me a little bit of one of my all time favorite videos “Take On Me” mixed with Adele’s “Chasing Pavement” video. šŸ™‚

  5. Wow, sounds cool!! I totally wanna check that out. And BTW, you totally had me at “killer squirrel”…

Leave a Reply

