Ashley Tisdale’s New Snout

Those of us who thought things in the “High School Musical” universe couldn’t get any less authentic were thrown for a huge loop recently by the unveiling of “HSM” star Ashley Tisdale’s new nose at a concert in New York over the weekend.

Yep, in the grand tradition of “Dirty Dancing” star Jennifer Grey and the lesser-talented half — and trust me, that’s really saying something — of the Simpson sisters, Ashley Simpson; Tisdale’s face has gone from cute, quirky and unique to totally generic.

Ashley Tisdale nose comparison from TMZ.com (Dec. 17, 2007)

While Ms. Tisdale was never the hottest filly in the Disney Channel corral (I mean, come on, she’s no “Cheetah Girl”), she did have something about her that was charming and fun. And unlike the rest of the “HSM” cast, she was actually kind of, you know…talented.

But now, yikes…she’s just another Stepford starlet with a reed thin snout. Denying that she had her schnoz snipped for cosmetic reasons, Tisdale claims that over the years there were times when she “literally almost could not breathe out of the right side of my nose” and that “if I laid down on my right side it was like somebody closed up the right side of my nose.”

OK, first off, please, stop saying “right side”. And secondly, wow, that’s like, Elephant Man scary, Ashley. And if it’s true, then, jeepers, you shoulda fixed that thing ages ago! I mean, breathing is kind of important.

Ashley’s new nose on parade! (Dec. 17, 2007)

But my guess is that the deviated septum bit is a convenient cover story for Tisdale’s desire to look more “Hollywood pretty”. Well, congrats, Ash, you did it. You now look just like everyone else…

I’m sure tween “HSM” fans everywhere will soon be un-deviating their septums in your honor. Hooray!

15 Comments

Filed under See

15 responses to “Ashley Tisdale’s New Snout

  1. LOL! I liked her original schnozz. Yeah, it was a tad big, but it definitely gave her character.

    Young starlets like these need to take a lesson from the grandmommy of all starlets, the divalicious Barbra Streisand, whose nose has thankfully avoided the scalpel.

  2. Wait, she had a deviated septum that made her unable to breathe, but she could magically sing? Yuh-huh.

    She should have gotten magic eye-balancing surgery instead.

    Cattily,
    sm

  3. Doesn’t she kind of look like Jennifer Love Hewitt in the straight-on face pic? Let me just say that if you look like Jennifer Love Hewitt after the plastic surgery, you seriously ought to ask for a refund! 🙂

  4. wan

    Poor Ashley. Her face collapsed. She should have paid attention to Jennifer Aniston’s rhinoplasty.
    Aniston’s face was perfect. She got her second nose job, and now her chin looks big. Yikes.

  5. she was fine the way was. And first of all ,She had to do that she had breathing problem if she didn’t do that she could of died.And second of all,you guys need to stop making fun of her she can’t help that she had breathing problems. So leave her alone.

  6. can you people leave her alone dont watch Enews my mom said that she got a nose job

    p.s to all the people who lol at her your are just jealous and to all the fans she says “thank you for supporting me” cause she said that on a youtube vidieo

  7. Becca

    I think she looks lovley. She didnt need it done and will I tell you something its her face, her life, her choices. I personally think my nose needs done but I wold need to see what they would do with my nose first…
    Well I couldn’t even see a difference I thought her nose was still the same. I have had another look at it lol.. And you can see on the right hand side that her nose was a bit big, but we have all got problems & she was possibly trying to get a new nose so that she didn’t have to be the on that didnt fit in with the rest of the worlds noses lol..
    But I think if you read that passage it is all to do with the publisity, not about her nose or her breathing maybe she did have it but… PUBLISITY.
    I am one of her fans & she is a great person but she didnt have to really fix at all… No one was actuallyy going to judge her by her nose were they.. noo !!!
    Maybe she did it for the best who knows exept her !!

  8. I still miss her old nose. It’s what gave her dept. But Becca is right about one thing: This whole nose issue has definitely given her lots of publisity! 🙂

  9. yeti9000

    You and Becca are totally right on that front…and you know what they say, no publisity is bad publisity! 🙂

  10. Or the other oft-quoted saying about publisity: “There’s no such thing as bad publisity!” 😀

  11. Melissa

    Guess who I just saw on an episode of 90210? Yep, Ms. Tisdale herself in a teeny little guest spot.

  12. yeti9000

    Wow…who knew? Speaking of 90210, is anyone out there as excited as I am about the redux this fall on the CW? OMG, so cool!

    And best of all…Brenda Walsh is back, bitches! Yay!

  13. Melissa

    Yeah, I’ve discovered that SoapNet shows back-to-back eps of 90210 right around the time I get home from work. I’ve been (god, this is even more embarrassing than reading US Weekly!) catching up on the seasons I never saw the first time around. The final season is almost over. BTW, on the very next episode after I saw Ashley Tisdale, I saw one with Ryan Seacrest…just as annoying then as he is now.

    Do you read The Jay blog? There’s a funny entry about what the Shannen Doherty negotiations must have been like: http://www.thejay.com/category/television/90210/

  14. pretty_no

    she dosnt loke that bad i think that she can do what ever she wantes to do without anyone blaming her she looks lovley in both pic. anyway

Leave a Reply

