Shopping cart escalators @ Target

OK…I know it’s totally lame to get excited about shit like this, but does anyone else think that the shopping cart escalators at Target are cool as hell? I know, I know, in an age of iPods and cell phones the size of business cards, an escalator that carries your shopping cart upstairs for you seems kind of, well…old hat.

But, man alive, every time I push my cart onto that escalator at the Glendale Galleria Target and ride up alongside it, I can’t help feeling like George-freaking-Jetson. The future is now, baby! Amazing!!

7 Comments

Filed under Do

7 responses to “Shopping cart escalators @ Target

  1. Danielle

    Great until you’ve done all of your shopping and the cart gets stuck between floors…Can you tell I am speaking from experience? :-)

  2. yeti9000

    OMG…I had no idea that could even happen in my perfect Jetson universe. How sad… :(

  3. Lydia

    Wow that is so cool! I want to go to that Target :)

  4. Aunt Debbie

    Well, the Target Stores here in the Bay Area have had these cart escalators for years!!!! I’m glad LA is moving into the 21st century!!

  5. yeti9000

    Wow…just rub your futuristic lifestyle in our faces why don’t you, Aunt Debbie? :)

    Next thing I know, you’ll tell me you guys have those new-fangled machines that give out money outside the bank!

  6. Have you ever been to the ghetto Kmart on 3rd, not too far off La Brea? That was a two-story Kmart, but I don’t remember there being escalators for your cart!

  7. yeti9000

    Sadly, they do not have a shopping cart escalator at that Kmart by the Grove. But they do have the finest and largest selection of Martha Stewart products of any of the Kmarts in L.A..

    My only complaint with that Kmart, and it’s kind of a big one, is that the lower level smells like raw sewage. Seriously, it’s disgusting. Go there on a hot summer day at your own peril my friend…yikes!

Leave a Reply

