Best Cherry Coke ever!

I’m sure many of you already know this, but chain of chains TGIF has a Cherry Coke on their menu that is just…wow…truly heaven-sent. I mean, Cherry Coke on tap or in a can is one thing, but the cherry-tastic TGIF concoction is quickly becoming my drink of choice out here in snowy Utah!

Cherry Coke to die for! (Feb. 2, 2008)

Not only does it have the taste and look of a classic soda fountain Cherry Coke, but it is also deceptively simple to make. I can say that with some authority, because, well…I watched my waiter make me half a dozen of these bad boys. OK, not really half a dozen…but MANY.

To make this awesomeness at your own house, simple pump three or four squirts of Monin (or at least it looked like Monin) cherry flavored syrup into an ice-filled cup, splash some Coke on top and Bob’s your uncle. Simple, delicious and, as I said above…heaven-sent! Seriously, you’ll die…

So, make some at home if you want, or, if you have a TGIF in your neck of the woods — which, sadly, I do not — check this stuff out in person…it’s amazing! Oh yeah, and the Jack Daniels baby back ribs aren’t bad either…

5 Comments

Filed under Eat

5 responses to “Best Cherry Coke ever!

  1. There is the “Magic Johnson’s TGI Friday’s” over on Centinella in Inglewood.

  2. yeti9000

    That’s right! I totally knew that too as I have logged some time at the rocking Magic Johnson Starbucks which is right across the parking lot!

    Hooray, now I can find my favorite cherry drink in Magic’s hood too!

  3. You could make it at home, yes? Or it too dangerous to have that deliciousness within arm’s reach?

  4. Come down to the OC. We have a few TGIF’s behind the orange curtain. In fact, as you always imagine, I go to one every Friday night with the girls from work for potato skins and margaritas! :)

  5. yeti9000

    Cool…I’ll see you Friday at Friday’s!

Leave a Reply

